

Phone No.: (808) 586-6100 FAX No.: (808) 586-6101

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STATE OF HAWAII STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 431 415 SOUTH BERETANIA STREET HONOLULU, HAWAII 96813

March 17, 2020

MEMORANDUM

TO: All House Members

FROM: Speaker Scott K. Saiki

RE: House Select Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness

This memorandum is to notify you that I have appointed three additional individuals to the House Select Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness:

- 1. Mr. Micah Kane, CEO & President-Hawaii Community Foundation
- 2. Mr. James Koshiba, Organizer-Hui Aloha
- 3. Mr. Raymond P. Vara, Jr., President & CEO, Hawaii Pacific Health

Please contact my office if you have any questions.

Attachment

c: Office Managers Brian Takeshita, Chief Clerk Rod Tanonaka, Sergeant-at-Arms

House Select Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness

1. Speaker Scott K. Saiki, Co-Chair

2. Mr. Peter Ho, Co-Chair

Chairman, President & CEO Bank of Hawaii

3. Representative Della Au Belatti

- 4. Representative Richard H. K. Onishi
- 5. Representative Kyle T. Yamashita
- 6. Representative Bob McDermott

7. Dr. Carl Bonham

Executive Director and Professor of Economics UHERO

8. Mr. Mufi Hannemann

President & CEO Hawaii Lodging and Tourism Association

9. Mr. Peter R. Ingram

President & CEO Hawaiian Airlines

10. Mr. Micah Kane

CEO & President Hawaii Community Foundation

11. Mr. Nathaniel Kinney

Executive Director Hawaii Construction Alliance

12. Mr. James Koshiba

Organizer Hui Aloha

13. Ms. Lisa Maruyama

President & CEO Hawaii Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations

14. Ms. Sheryl Matsuoka

Executive Director Hawaii Restaurant Association

15. Ms. Sherry Menor-McNamara

President & CEO Hawaii Chamber of Commerce

16. Mr. Scott Murakami

Director

State Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

Page 1 of 2

House Select Committee on COVID-19 Economic and Financial Preparedness

17. Mr. Kuuhaku Park

Vice President, Government & Commercial Relations Matson, Inc.

18. Dr. Sarah Park

Disease Outbreak Control Division State Department of Health

19. Mr. Mark Perriello

President & CEO Kauai Chamber of Commerce

20. Ms. Noelani Schilling-Wheeler

Executive Director Oahu Visitors Bureau

21. Mr. Gino Soquena

Executive Director Hawaii Building & Construction Trades Council

22. Mr. Chris Tatum

President & CEO Hawaii Tourism Authority

23. Dr. Eugene Tian

State Economist – Research and Economic Analysis Division Administrator State Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism

24. Ms. Pamela Tumpap

President/Secretary Maui Chamber of Commerce

25. Mr. Raymond P. Vara, Jr.

President & CEO Hawaii Pacific Health

26. Ms. Tina Yamaki

President Retail Merchants of Hawaii

27. Mr. Miles Yoshioka

Executive Director
Big Island Chamber of Commerce

28. Mr. Robert Yu

Deputy Director State Department of Budget and Finance

29. Ms. Lauren Zirbel

Executive Director Hawaii Food Industry Association